Site Index
MAG Logo: Navigate to the home page
Menu Separator Member Agencies
Regional Council
Menu Separator Transportation
Environmental Programs
Human Services
Information Services
Menu Separator Administration
Information Technology
Fiscal Services
Transportation Policy Committee


JUNE 2017
     1  2  3 
 4  5  6  7  8  9  10 
 11  12  13  14  15  16  17 
 18  19  20  21  22  23  24 
 25  26  27  28  29  30  

The Transportation Policy Committee (TPC) was established by the MAG Regional Council in 2002 to oversee the development of the 20-year Regional Transportation Plan and to guide transportation planning in the region.  The TPC is made up of 23 members representing cities and towns across the region, the business community, the Arizona Department of Transportation, Maricopa County, the Native American Indian Community, and the Citizens Transportation Oversight Committee. The committee provides a unique opportunity for business representatives to have a direct say in developing transportation policy for the region.

The TPC has a prescribed membership that has been recognized in state law. Six members must represent region wide business, one of whom must represent transit interests, one of whom must represent freight interests, and one of whom must represent construction interests.  Three of the business members are appointed by the President of the Senate and the other three by the Speaker of the House.

The TPC is charged with developing regional transportation policy positions for Regional Council consideration and provides oversight for the implementation of Proposition 400.

Latest TPC News: May 17, 2017 Let's Keep Moving Transportation Update

Transportation Policy Committee Members

Mayor John GilesMayor John Giles, Chair
City of Mesa
Mayor Kenneth WeiseMayor Kenneth Weise, Vice Chair
City of Avondale
F. Rockne ArnettF. Rockne Arnett
Citizens Transportation Oversight Committee (CTOC)
Mayor Lana MookMayor Lana Mook
City of El Mirage
Mr. Dave BerryMr. Dave Berry
Swift Transportation
Vice Mayor Bridget BinsbacherVice Mayor Bridget Binsbacher
City of Peoria
Mayor Christian PriceMayor Christian Price
City of Maricopa
Councilmember Jenn DanielsMayor Jenn Daniels
Town of Gilbert
Mr. Mark ReardonMr. Mark Reardon
Vice-President and Assistant General Counsel, Vulcan Materials Company
Mr. Doug DeClusinMr. Doug DeClusin
Sunland Asphalt
Jack SellersJack Sellers
Arizona Department of Transportation
State Transportation Board
Councilmember Nora EllenCouncilmember Nora Ellen
City of Chandler
Councilman David N. SmithCouncilmember David N. Smith
City of Scottsdale
Mr. Stephen Roe LewisVice President Martin Harvier
Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community
Mayor Greg StantonMayor Greg Stanton
City of Phoenix
Supervisor Clint HickmanSupervisor Clint Hickman
Maricopa County
Ms. Karrin Kunasek TaylorMs. Karrin Kunasek Taylor
President, Arizona Strategies, LLC
Charles Huellmantel
Huellmantel and Affiliates
Mayor Jerry WeiersMayor Jerry Weiers
City of Glendale
Mayor Georgia LordMayor Georgia Lord
City of Goodyear
Mayor Sharon WolcottMayor Sharon Wolcott
City of Surprise
Mayor Mark MitchellMayor Mark Mitchell
City of Tempe

 Get e-mail updates when this information changes / Learn more...

Meetings, Agendas and Minutes
Resource Library
Committee Contacts

Mayor John Giles
City of Mesa

Vice Chair:
Mayor Kenneth Weise
City of Avondale

Executive Director:
Dennis Smith

Transportation Director:
Eric Anderson