Intermountain Metropolitan Planning Organizations

The Intermountain Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPOs) has been organized to foster communication and coordinate planning efforts among MPOs serving as Transportation Management Areas (TMAs) within the Intermountain region of the United States.

Below please find a list of Intermountain MPOs, including a link to their Web sites and their contact information. To learn more about the Intermountain MPOs, click here...

For information regarding meetings and events, click here...

Regional Transportation Commission of Washoe County Spokane Regional Transportation Council Pima Association of Governments Mid Region Council of Governments Maricopa Association of Governments Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments Denver Regional Council of Governments North Front Range Metropolitan Planning Organization Regional Transportation Commission of Southern Nevada Mountainland Association of Governments Wasatch Front Regional Council Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho Contacts

Arizona

Maricopa Association of Governments
302 North 1st Avenue, Suite 300
Phoenix, Arizona 85003
(602) 254-6300, FAX (602) 254-6490
Executive Director: Dennis Smith
E-mail: Dennis Smith

Pima Association of Governments
1 East Broadway, Suite 401
Tucson, AZ 85701
(520) 792-1093, FAX: (520) 620-6981
Executive Director: Farhad Moghimi
E-mail: fmoghimi@pagregion.com

Colorado

North Front Range Metropolitan Planning Organization
419 Canyon, Suite 300
Fort Collins, Colorado 80521
(970) 221-6243, (800) 332-0950 FAX (970) 416-2406
Executive Director: Terri Blackmore
E-mail: tblackmore@nfrmpo.org

Denver Regional Council of Governments
1290 Broadway, Suite 700
Denver, Colorado 80203
(303) 455-1000, FAX (303) 480-6790
Acting Executive Director: Douglas Rex
E-mail: drex@drcog.org

Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments
15 South Seventh Street
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
(719) 471-7080, FAX (719) 471-1226
Acting Executive Director: Rick Sonnenburg
E-mail: rsonnenburg@ppacg.org

Idaho

Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho
800 South Industry Way, Suite 100
Meridian, Idaho 83642
(208) 855-2558, FAX (208) 855-2559
Executive Director: Matt Stoll
E-mail: mstoll@compassidaho.org

Nevada

Regional Transportation Commission of Southern Nevada
600 South Grand Central Parkway, Suite 350
Las Vegas, Nevada 89106
(702) 676-1500, FAX (702) 676-1518
General Manager: Tina Quigley
E-mail: tquigley@rtcsnv.com

Regional Transportation Commission of Washoe County
PO Box 30002
Reno, NV 89520
(775) 348-0400, FAX (775) 324-3503
Executive Director: Lee Gibson
E-mail: lgibson@rtcwashoe.com

New Mexico

Mid Region Council of Governments
809 Copper Avenue, NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102
(505) 247-1750, FAX (505) 247-1753
Executive Director: Dewey Cave
E-mail: dcave@mrcog-nm.gov

Utah

Mountainland Association of Governments
586 East 800 North
Orem, Utah 84062
(801) 229-3800, FAX (801) 229-3801
Executive Director: Andrew Jackson
E-mail: ajackson@mountainland.org

Wasatch Front Regional Council
295 North Jimmy Doolittle Road
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116
(801) 363-4230 x1103, FAX (801) 363-4236
Executive Director: Andrew Gruber
E-mail: agruber@wfrc.org

Washington

Spokane Regional Transportation Council
221 W. First Ave., Suite 310
Spokane, WA 99201
(509) 343-6370, FAX (509) 343-6400
Executive Director: Sabrina Minshall
E-mail: sminshall@srtc.org